Chapter And Verse

This report from E. Comp Nick Reay PPrGSoj.

The recent Convocation of the Prince Michael of Kent Chapter No 9120 (the Chapter for Royal Arch Stewards in the Province) was held at Cole Court, Twickenham on Thursday 13th June and presided over by E Comp Andrew Elliot, PAGDC, PAPGP as the current First Principal of the Chapter. After the Chapter was opened, the Companions stood to order to mark the passing to the Grand Lodge Above of members, E Comps Gary Collins, Michael Benbassat and E Comp Brian Guyett.

The PMK Demonstration Team Leader, E Comp Peter Lawrence ProvGChStwd then reported that the Team had continued its very successful and well received presentation of the Enactment of Arch Lodge Masonry in 1750 ( Presentations had recently been given to the Middlesex Light Blues Club, Surrey Provincial Grand Stewards Chapter, West Sussex Installed Masters Lodge in Chichester, with a further performance scheduled for Berkshire Provincial Grand Stewards Lodge in October. As a result of these presentations, donations received from the Chapters visited reached the sum of £2,100. This money was donated to the Prince Michael of Kent Court in Watford.

After the formal proceedings and closure of the Chapter the Companions witnessed a demonstration of “A Glimpse through the Archway” by the West Kent Provincial Grand Stewards Demonstration Team. This presentation had been designed to be given in Lodges as a recruitment tool to encourage Craft members to join the Royal Arch. The representatives of the West Kent Provincial Grand Stewards Demonstration Team were warmly thanked by the MEZ on behalf of the Members and a donation was made in their name to a charity of their choice.
Afterwards all enjoyed a lively Festive Board.

Table talk at PMK Chapter

The Installation Convocation will take place on Thursday 21st November, when the Most Excellent Grand Superintendent, E Comp David Allan together with the Royal Arch Executive team will be Installing E Comp Mike Karn, PAGSoj, P3rdGP, as First Principal. E. Comp Donald Campbell. PProv1stAGSoj as Second Principal and E. Comp. Stephen May PProvGSwdB as Third Principal.

Back to top of page